This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Fifa World Cup 2010 Match Schedule in Indian Time is given below. 19th Fifa World Cup, South Africa 2010 Football World Cup is going on in South Africa. The First Match was played on 11th June at Johannesburg JSC and the match was between South Africa and Mexico at 7:30pm and the result was 1:1 draw.

There are 32 Teams devided to eight groups, each group have four teams. Last Fifa World Cup was in Germany in 2006 and Italy won the final Against France

The major upset of this world cup so far has been the Italy’s no win campaign from last two matches and Spain’s 1:0 defeat to Switzerland. Few more upsets till yet to come…….

Portugal’s 7 goal win against Korea DPR is the latest matter of discussion in the soccer fan circles.

Yesterday host nation South Africa put football giant France out of the 2010 Football World Cup. And Uruguy beat Maxico. So France and Maxico became the first two nation to exit from this World Cup.

Today (23.06.2010) Argentina beat Greece 2-0 to register their position in the second round. While South Korea and Nigeria settled to 2-2 draw making the entire group’s equation unclear.

Upcoming matches of first round in Indian Standard Time:

 24th June 2010
M   Time         Teams                       Venue
41 07:30pm Slovakia – Italy Johannesburg – JEP
42 07:30pm Paraguay – New Zealand Polokwane

25th June 2010
M        Time                    Teams        Venue
43 12:00am Denmark – Japan Rustenburg
44 12:00am Cameroon – Netherlands Cape Town
45 07:30pm Portugal – Brazil Durban
46 07:30pm Korea – Côte dIvoire Nelspruit

26th June 2010
M       Time              Teams                          Venue
47 12:00am Chile – Spain Tshwane – Pretoria
48 12:00am Switzerland – Honduras Mangaung – Bloemfontein